Cicerone Tapped for DOE’s Energy Advisory Board

Washington, D.C. - The U.S. Department of Energy today announced that Carnegie Corporation trustee Ralph Cicerone, President of National Academy of Sciences, has been named as a one of twelve members of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB). Eliminated during the last administration, SEAB is being reestablished under the Federal Advisory Committee Act. The twelve member board comprised of scientists, business executives, academics and former government officials will serve as an independent advisory committee to Secretary Chu. 

Read the Department of Energy's press release.