Board of Trustees

Thomas H. Kean, Chair, Chairman, THK Consulting

Janet L. Robinson, Vice Chair, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, The New York Times Company

Vartan Gregorian, President, Carnegie Corporation of New York

Pedro Aspe, Chairman, Insignia Capital

Lionel Barber, Journalist and Former Editor, Financial Times

Jared L. Cohon, President Emeritus, Carnegie Mellon University

Kevin J. Conway , Vice Chairman, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC

John J. DeGioia, President, Georgetown University

Leymah Gbowee, Founder and President, Gbowee Peace Foundation Africa

Jean-Marie Guéhenno, Former Under-Secretary-General for Peacekeeping, United Nations

Caroline Kennedy, Former United States Ambassador to Japan

Maria Elena Lagomasino, CEO & managing partner, WE Family Offices

Marcia McNutt, President, National Academy of Sciences

Martha Minow, 300th Anniversary University Professor, Harvard University

Louise Richardson, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Oxford

Anne Tatlock, Former Chairman and CEO, Fiduciary Trust Company International

Judy Woodruff, Anchor and Managing Editor, PBS NewsHour

Honorary Trustees

Helene L. Kaplan

Newton N. Minow

Past Trustees


Office of the President

Vartan Gregorian, President, Carnegie Corporation of New York

Jeanne D'Onofrio, Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Natasha Davids, Executive Assistant

Virginia Mallon-Ackermann, Executive Assistant

Sheila Enright, Coordinator of Correspondence and Special Projects

Greta Essig, Manager of Fellowship Programs and Special Projects

International Peace and Security

Deana Arsenian, Vice President, International Program, and Program Director, Russia and Eurasia

Stephen J. Del Rosso, Program Director, International Peace and Security, International Program

Hillary S. Wiesner, Program Director, Transnational Movements and the Arab Region

Patricia Moore Nicholas, Program Officer, International Program

Carl Robichaud, Program Officer, International Peace & Security

Nehal Amer, Program Analyst

Karim Kamel, Program Analyst

Noelle Pourrat, Program Analyst

Aaron Stanley, Program Analyst

Eugene Scherbakov, Program Analyst

Nancy Neuberger, Operations Coordinator


LaVerne Evans Srinivasan, Vice President, National Program, and Program Director, Education

Saskia Levy Thompson, Program Director, New Designs to Advance Learning

Jim Short, Program Director, Leadership and Teaching to Advance Learning

Ambika Kapur, Program Officer, National Program

Farhad Asghar, Program Officer, Pathways to Postsecondary Success

Constanza Lafuente, Program Analyst

Elise Henson, Program Analyst

Marisa Siroka, Program Analyst

Ashley Arana, Program Assistant

Alexandra Cox, Program Assistant

Samantha Vargas, Program Assistant

Valerie Vitale, Operations Coordinator

Higher Education and Research in Africa

Deana Arsenian, Vice President, International Program, and Program Director, Russia and Eurasia

Stephen J. Del Rosso, Program Director, International Peace and Security, International Program

Claudia Frittelli, Program Officer, Higher Education & Research in Africa, International Program

Andrea Johnson, Program Officer, Higher Education and Research in Africa and Peacebuilding in Africa

Alloya Elwadie, Program Analyst

Deborah Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant

Strengthening U.S. Democracy

Geri Mannion, Program Director, Strengthening U.S. Democracy and Special Opportunities Fund

Andrew Geraghty, Program Officer, Strengthening U.S. Democracy

Joseph J. Jung, Program Analyst, Strengthening U.S. Democracy


Nicole Howe Buggs, Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary

Robert J. Seman, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Junia B. Perez, Controller

Jean R. Laraque, Senior Accountant

Trish Callahan, Chief Human Resources Officer

Michelle Napoli, Associate Director, Human Resources

Gladys McQueen, Records Manager

Mary Gentile, Grants Associate

Shana Sorhaindo, Grants Associate

Trecia Nandakumar, Receptionist


Mark Baumgartner, Chief Investment Officer

Jon-Michael Consalvo, Managing Director

Michael Burns, Director of Investment Operations

Jacqueline Guttman, Investment Associate

Cecilia Kiker, Investment Analyst

Lindsay Fenga, Investment Operations Associate

Information Technology & Office Services

Robert Rosenthal, Director, Information Technology and Office Services

Yotaro Sherman, Associate Director of Information Technology

Rick Brown, Infrastructure and End-User Technical Support Specialist

Rex Kim, Application Support Engineer

Jose Rivera, Coordinator of Office Services


Julia Weede, Chief Communications and Digital Strategies Officer

Celeste Ford, Director of External Relations

Mary Kate Boughton, Director of Digital Engagement Strategies

Kelly Devine, Director of Content and Publications

Daniel Kitae Um, Principal Design Director

Michael D. Rettig, Communications Officer

Debra Wexler, Communications Officer

Kenneth Benson, Editor/Writer

Khafra Crooks, Manager, Web Analytics and Email Marketing

Catriona Whalley, Social Media Marketing Manager